21
Jan
11

ELIXIRIFIC lotion bar is EXLIR-IFFIC!


Are you tired of trying lotions and creams that not only DON’T live up to your expectations, but are full of chemicals to boot? Well, you will be happy to know that you need look no further than EXLIXIRIFIC.com for a natural product that MORE than lives up to your expectations in the way of improving the look and feel of your skin.

I got REALLY lucky to be able to try this product absolutely FREE, as a friend of mine makes this, and other products from scratch and healthy ingredients, and sells them on her website.

The lotion comes in a “bar” that is shaped like a star. Although, I refuse to give away the ingredients in respect to her creative licenture, I will say that shea butter is only one of the wholesome ingredients this “beauty bar” contains.

I tried it for the first time a couple of days ago, with a bit of apprehension. I say “a bit of apprehension” because I am one of those people whose skin often adversely reacts to those products that claim to be “all natural”. So, even though I rubbed it on my face and it went on smooth – AND my skin felt hydrated and supple – I still half expected to start itching, and wake up to all those lovely little red welts that I have come to expect from time to time, when trying new “beauty” products.

However, I was more than pleasantly surprised the next morning when I woke up to a more dewy-looking complexion that had lasted overnight – and this without having to reapply the lotion first! From what I have heard, continued use often brings about a better complexion “color and tone” as well as the elasticity. (I will keep you posted on what my REAL skin tone turns out to be, in about a week or two, but I am feeling very optimistic that I will LOVE IT!)

So, with that, I am giving the Elixirific lotion bar a FOUR THUMBS UP! (That’s TWO from ME, and TWO from Fluffy – who has to look at my mug until the day he or I happens to croak)

And one more thing. Although I mentioned I received this product in a gift basket (Thanks again, Heather!), at $7.50 per bar, it’s more than affordable to people of EVERY income. (Even those who have had to turn in bottles and cans….like me…last year)

So, do yourself a favor and check this product out for yourself! And, I will be posting future reviews on the other products as I try them…

Have a GREAT day!!!

2 Responses to “ELIXIRIFIC lotion bar is EXLIR-IFFIC!”


  1. January 21, 2011 at 3:01 am

    Love it too!! Good luck with your skin, I really hope it works for you. My son has used quite a few of them and his skin hasn’t reacted once!!

  2. January 21, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    Hi NG, thanks for your reply! I feel certain that I will continue to enjoy these products, but it is great to hear of others who are having the same “good” experience. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,629 hits

My Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos

My Pages

Needs my beauty tips desperately…

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

My Chirpings


